Friday, 6th of December 2019
Home About us Virtual Tour Prices Contact Us Find Us Special Offers Things To Do
Holidays for Individuals and Families Retreats for Individuals, Churches and Organisations Group Bookings and Conferences for Churches, Organisations, Schools, and Business Celebrations, Receptions, and Reunions Book your Holiday Online NOW Check our Availability Online now Request a Brochure NOW Harepath Holidays indoor heated swimming pool in Seaton Devon
Free WiFi For all our Visitors

Things to do & Places to Visit.

View of Seaton Beach from the Gardens
Seaton Beach
Colyton From Queen Square.
Colyton
Fishing Boat at Beer
Fishing Boat at Beer

Local Towns and Villages

Seaton, our local seaside town.

Beer, lovely fishing village famous for its smugglers.

Colyton, interesting small town with a rebellious history.

Colyford, famous for the Goose Fayre.

Sidmouth, Victorian resort with annual Folk Week.

Lyme-Regis, famous for Fossils and the Cobb.

Exeter, Historic capital of Devon with lovely Cathedral.

Dorchester, Roman county town of Dorset.

Other towns and villages, including Branscombe, Axminster, and Honiton.

Steam Engine at Pecorama
Pecorama
Exeter Cathedral
Exeter Cathedral
Trams at Seaton
Seaton Tramway

Attractions and days out within 25 miles

Seaton Tramway, enjoy a tram ride along the Axe Estuary to Colyton.

Seaton Wetlands, beautiful marshlands and reedbeds alongside the River Axe.

Seaton Jurassic, travel through time, discover hidden wonders and have a great day out.

Jurassic Coast, World Heritage site.

Pecorama miniature railway and lovely gardens with beautiful views.

Beer Quarry Caves, Beer stone has been used for 2000 years for the countries most famous buildings.

Donkey Sanctuary, local charity that helps Donkeys.

Fishing, including coarse, trout, sea and boat fishing.

Walking, details of walks in the Seaton area.

Local Cinemas, find out what is on at the local cinemas.

Crealy Adventure Park, family fun theme park.

Diggerland, buckets of fun for everyone!

Exeter Canal Bicycle and Canoe Hire, take a ride or paddle.

Exmouth Boat trips, enjoy a trip on the River Exe or along the Jurassic Coast.

National Trust Properties, from extravagant houses to small chapel's.

Other Attractions that you may want to visit.

Events 2019

March

The Grizzly 2019 Trails of the Unexpected.

Sun 10th March

May

Lyme Fossil Festival

Fri 3rd-Sun 5th May

Devon County Show

Thurs 16th - Sat 18th May

Rogation Sunday-RNLI Blessing of the Boats

Sunday 26th-Lyme Regis

June

Sidmouth Literary Festival

Sat 8th- Sun 9th June

Guitars on the Beach-Lyme Regis

Sat 15th June

Axe Vale Show-Axminster

Sat 22nd- Sun 23rd June

July

Seaton CycleFest-Cyclefest Sunday

Sun 7th July

Lyme Regis Life Boat Week

Sat 27th July- Friday 2nd August

August

Honiton Show

Thurs 1st August

Sidmouth Folk Week

Fri 2nd - Fri 9th August

Lyme Regis Regatta and Carnival Week

Sat 3rd - Sun 11th August

Beer Regatta

Sat 10th - Thurs 15th August

Red Arrows at Sidmouth

Fri 23rd August

Sidmouth Regatta

Sat 24th - Sun 25th August

Seaton Carnival Week

Sat 24th - Sat 31st August

Seaton Carnival Procession

Sat 31st August

September

Colyton Carnival Procession

Sat 7th September

Axminster Carnival Procession

Sat 14th September

Sidmouth Carnival

21st September

Sidmouth Walking Festival

Sat 21st - Fri 27th September

October

Sidmouth Science Festival

Fri 4th - Sun 13th October

-- Harepath Holidays Ltd. Peacehaven, Harepath Hill, Seaton, Devon, EX12 2TA --
-- Tel & Fax 01297 21681 - e-mail: --